Page 1 of 1

player.vehicleHp only works in multiplayer?

PostPosted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 10:52 pm
by Skull Kid
This was kind of a handy command. It changes the current hitpoints of the player, but it only seems to work in multiplayer. When I try it in single player, even by using the player.active command, followed by my player id, it doesn't work at all in single player.

Re: player.vehicleHp only works in multiplayer?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:13 am
by Swaffy
My guess is that certain commands are server based and not client. Local server counting as that.

Re: player.vehicleHp only works in multiplayer?

PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2018 2:17 am
by Skull Kid
I see. Well, not much I can do about it then.

Re: player.vehicleHp only works in multiplayer?

PostPosted: Wed Sep 12, 2018 8:26 pm
by Skull Kid
I'm also right now trying to make the console show my vehicle ID, without typing "object.listobjectsoftemplate" and then the objects name.

Anyone who can come up with a solution for this, I'd be extremely grateful!

NOTE: This is for Single Player.

Re: player.vehicleHp only works in multiplayer?

PostPosted: Sat Feb 09, 2019 9:26 pm
by Skull Kid
I finally got the player.vehicleHp to work! The player.active command only "seem" to work with one argument, in other words, a name without any spaces. Not even quotation marks seems to help… strange.

EDIT: It can be partly fixed when naming yourself with the alias name "yourname", then re-naming yourself to whatever, and you are still the selected player. But for bots, I have no clue on how to select them.

Re: player.vehicleHp only works in multiplayer?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 6:04 am
by russ
Super stubborn

var v_name = "Z Fighter"
player.active v_name

Doesn't even work.

Re: player.vehicleHp only works in multiplayer?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 8:36 am
by Skull Kid
Hmm... need to do further troubleshooting with this...

Re: player.vehicleHp only works in multiplayer?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 2:24 pm
by Classical Modder
Var v_ID = 10
Player.active v_ID ?

Re: player.vehicleHp only works in multiplayer?

PostPosted: Tue Feb 12, 2019 7:07 pm
by russ
Classical Modder wrote:Var v_ID = 10
Player.active v_ID ?


The console object for this one uses a ostream/istream class for parsing to/from an IPlayer* and an std::string. If overloads operator>> and operator<< to then do the actual lookups. Unfortunately istream tokenizes input. There's no way for a space to get past it without modifying the code.