New Spanpoint

Ask questions, discuss ideas, get answers
freddy
Posts: 1267
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:58 pm

Re: New Spanpoint

Post by freddy »

another way to do it then, you still need to spawn that sub somewhere in your map.

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.Active Sub7CComplex
ObjectTemplate.removeTemplate 4
then you can place the Sub7CDriverSoldierSpawn where ever you want on the map. if you need more SoldierSpawns you have to use more boats like for example the Fletcher.


a little explanation how it works, if you look in the subs Objects.con you will see this lines

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.create SpawnPoint Sub7CDriverSoldierSpawn
thats why the sub need to be in the map so the spawn can be created.

the ObjectTemplate.removeTemplate code works like this:

count the addtemplates, start with 0

Code: Select all

rem *** Sub7CComplex ***
ObjectTemplate.create Bundle Sub7CComplex
rem ObjectTemplate.setNetworkableInfo Sub7cBodyInfo
ObjectTemplate.geometry SubVII_Hull_M1
ObjectTemplate.hasMobilePhysics 1
ObjectTemplate.hasCollisionPhysics 1
ObjectTemplate.hasResponsePhysics 1
rem -------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate SubmarineSonar  <----------- 0
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Sub7C_Engine  <------------------- 1
ObjectTemplate.setPosition 0/0/-30
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Sub7C_Rudder1  <------------ 2
ObjectTemplate.setPosition 0/-3.0/-30
ObjectTemplate.setRotation 0/0/-90
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Sub7C_HullWing  <----------- 3
ObjectTemplate.setPosition 0/-3.0/30
ObjectTemplate.setRotation 0/0/-90
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Sub7CDriverSoldierSpawn <------- 4  (this one)
ObjectTemplate.setPosition 0/2.22/-4.7
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Sub7C_Entry <----------  if you already have removed template 4 this will then be the new 4, so from now one this is counted as 4
ObjectTemplate.setPosition 5/1.8/-4.5
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Sub7C_Entry  <-------- this is now 5
ObjectTemplate.setPosition 5/1.8/4.5
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Sub7C_Entry <-------- 6 and so on
ObjectTemplate.setPosition -5/1.8/-4.5
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Sub7C_Entry
ObjectTemplate.setPosition -5/1.8/4.5
motoko
Posts: 217
Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 8:43 pm
Location: Dante's 6th Pit of Hell

Re: New Spanpoint

Post by motoko »

Poow wrote:
Summary:
Image

Questions?
Loving the explanation.
Le Stroumphe
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:05 pm

Re: New Spanpoint

Post by Le Stroumphe »

I do not draw as good as you but i think u undertsand.

For coordinates to put my players is a bit more complicated if i need to use that 0/2000/0, but if i use normal coordinate (like 1563.65/23.645/4564.11). If you have only one soldier position its eassy but when u have tree...
Attachments
Sans titre.png
Sans titre.png (45.48 KiB) Viewed 13029 times
Le Stroumphe
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:05 pm

Re: New Spanpoint

Post by Le Stroumphe »

freddy wrote: then you can place the Sub7CDriverSoldierSpawn where ever you want on the map. if you need more SoldierSpawns you have to use more boats like for example the Fletcher.
[/code]
But what code should I use?

ObjectTemplate.Active Sub7CComplex
ObjectTemplate.removeTemplate 4

ObjectTemplate.Active GatoComplex
ObjectTemplate.setActiveTemplate 4
ObjectTemplate.setPosition xxx/yyyy/zzzz

In objectspawntemplates.con?
Jeronimo
Posts: 196
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:55 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: New Spanpoint

Post by Jeronimo »

Le Stroumphe wrote:

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.setActiveTemplate 4
ObjectTemplate.setPosition xxx/yyyy/zzzz
Wow, didnt know a method "setActiveTemplate" exists... but that makes the whole thing easier since you dont need to removeTemplate and re-addTempate the spawn any more, but can simply change it's position.

Above will then be the code for the first spawn (second, third, etc., depending on how many soldier spawners your ship already has!), and for further new spawners you'd just make it

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Sub7CDriverSoldierSpawn <---------  The name of the respective spawner of the boat
ObjectTemplate.setPosition x/y/z
BTW: That image... T-Rex ... :lol: .. hilarious! n1 Poow! xD
Image
Le Stroumphe
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:05 pm

Re: New Spanpoint

Post by Le Stroumphe »

I find more eassy.

In bocage i switch 2 spawnpoint base by my 2 newspoint in e3, like that i delete the spawnkilling in e3 ( i have much soldiers spawn ) and in the base...I do not care i never play in the base :lol:

And i can make that in many maps ( gazala, el alamein etc....)

So tnx topic close. This code will allow to start really, but I would come to small question soon :mrgreen:

Sumary:
Attachments
Sans titre.png
Sans titre.png (49.46 KiB) Viewed 13026 times
freddy
Posts: 1267
Joined: Sun Oct 18, 2009 4:58 pm

Re: New Spanpoint

Post by freddy »

Le Stroumphe wrote:I do not draw as good as you but i think u undertsand.

For coordinates to put my players is a bit more complicated if i need to use that 0/2000/0, but if i use normal coordinate (like 1563.65/23.645/4564.11). If you have only one soldier position its eassy but when u have tree...
you can set the offset higher then -1000 soldiers cant spawn under ground

one other thing you can do is spawn the sub close to 0/1000/0 addtemplate more spawns to the sub with the correct offset
Le Stroumphe
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu Apr 22, 2010 7:05 pm

Re: New Spanpoint

Post by Le Stroumphe »

Finish (spanspoint mouving) !!!

3 Normale sapwnpoint at the middle, one axies one allied in E3, and submarine at the base :D
Attachments
Sans titre.gif
Sans titre.gif (83.45 KiB) Viewed 13016 times
Post Reply