Disabling the minimap in a specific game mode

Ask questions, discuss ideas, get answers
Post Reply
User avatar
Apache Thunder
Posts: 1210
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 2:48 am
Location: Levelland Texas, USA
Contact:

Re: Disabling the minimap in a specific game mode

Post by Apache Thunder »

I was probably the one that posted it. :P

Here it is for your enjoyment:

Code: Select all

rem *** Disables MiniMap only in Team Death Match mode. (GPM_TDM) ***
var v_playMode

game.gamePlayMode -> v_playMode

if v_playMode == GPM_TDM

hud.useThumbnailMap 0

endIf
Put it in a con file somewhere in the bf1942/game.rfa for best results. Unless you are only wanting this to be map specific. In which case you can probably put it in the init.con file of the map instead.

Modify the play mode or add play modes if you want to turn off the minimap in other gamemodes. Now the minimap will not appear and instead a cool fade in/out effect occurs when you bring up the fullscreen map. :D
ImageImageImage
I have cameras in your head!
User avatar
fo0k
Posts: 1433
Joined: Fri Oct 16, 2009 4:21 pm
Location: UK

Re: Disabling the minimap in a specific game mode

Post by fo0k »

cool... never knew this :)
trinlmin127
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Jan 16, 2014 3:06 pm

Re: Disabling the minimap in a specific game mode

Post by trinlmin127 »

Apache Thunder wrote:I was probably the one that posted it. :P

Here it is for your enjoyment:

Code: Select all

rem *** Disables MiniMap only in Team Death Match mode. (GPM_TDM) ***
var v_playMode

game.gamePlayMode -> v_playMode

if v_playMode == GPM_TDM

hud.useThumbnailMap 0

endIf
Put it in a con file somewhere in the bf1942/game.rfa for best results. Unless you are only wanting this to be map specific. In which case you can probably put it in the init.con file of the map instead.

Modify the play mode or add play modes if you want to turn off the minimap in other gamemodes. Now the minimap will not appear and instead a cool fade in/out effect occurs when you bring up the fullscreen map. :D
Very nice. I tried it locally in CQ and it works lovely. Is there a way to disable the full screen map as well ?
Post Reply