Setting a team?

Ask questions, discuss ideas, get answers
Post Reply
Rensa
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 7:56 am

Setting a team?

Post by Rensa »

Easy question, i made a kit, it has the team 1 and team 2 atribute.
In editor 42 i tried to spawn it, but it only spawns the first one, how can i make it so the 2 one will spawn.
Something like? Object.TeamVehicle?
Jeronimo
Posts: 196
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:55 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Setting a team?

Post by Jeronimo »

I guess you mean:

Code: Select all

Object.setTeam n
This is a property of an instance of an ObjectSpawnerTemplate object created with

Code: Select all

Object.Create objectSpawnerTemplateName
and switches the objects defined for the template like so:

Code: Select all

Object.setObjectTemplate n objectName
Image
Rensa
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 7:56 am

Re: Setting a team?

Post by Rensa »

Thanks mate, i ended up on using the SetOSid...
Jeronimo
Posts: 196
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:55 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Setting a team?

Post by Jeronimo »

Ok. :)

Btw, you can put many more vehicles on one spawnerTemplate by using "Object.setObjectTemplate 3, 4, 5, ..." and activating them with the "Object.setTeam n" command. This won't work when SetOSId is set, because then the team ID will be overwritten and can only be 1 or 2.
Image
Rensa
Posts: 18
Joined: Wed Jul 28, 2010 7:56 am

Re: Setting a team?

Post by Rensa »

Thanks again mate, with this technique i don't have to search for other free templates that i don't use. I can just make the new ones.
Really, i now can make my spawnable kits, Thanks again!
Jeronimo
Posts: 196
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 8:55 pm
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Setting a team?

Post by Jeronimo »

Glad I could help. :)
Image
Post Reply