Page 1 of 4

BF1942/Stalker/custom map

Posted: Sun Jan 12, 2014 11:17 pm
by MillerMod
Hi Mates!

I want to make a map looks like Stalker:Shadow of Chernobyl.

I would like to make the Russians for Stalkers and i would like to ask: is there a solution to modify only the russian kits to this: pistol+2 mag ammo + knife + 1 nade.
Because i would like to put spawnable kits from canadians,americans,british etc but those have the normal kits stuff.

Any help can be very helpful!

Sincerely
Millermod

Re: BF1942/Stalker/custom map

Posted: Sun Jan 12, 2014 11:44 pm
by Vilespring
I think that would not be hard, but it would take some compensation.
I'm pretty sure that can be done by map-side modding. The compensation would be that there are only 2 pistols in the game, so you're going to have to choose which one to modify to have only 2 spare mags. The game, by default, has 3 spare mags for the colt, so if you don't want to change the pistol, it would make doing this much easier.

With the Russian kits, I think you could just edit the kit to have it's weapons removed by using the removetemplate command, but I don't know how to remove the icons.

And adding, I'm probably not the best person for this, because I don't know too much about server-side modding, and map-side modding.

Re: BF1942/Stalker/custom map

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:13 pm
by MillerMod
Vilespring wrote:I think that would not be hard, but it would take some compensation.
I'm pretty sure that can be done by map-side modding. The compensation would be that there are only 2 pistols in the game, so you're going to have to choose which one to modify to have only 2 spare mags. The game, by default, has 3 spare mags for the colt, so if you don't want to change the pistol, it would make doing this much easier.

With the Russian kits, I think you could just edit the kit to have it's weapons removed by using the removetemplate command, but I don't know how to remove the icons.

And adding, I'm probably not the best person for this, because I don't know too much about server-side modding, and map-side modding.
I think i can do the weapon removes, but the basic weapon, when you spawn will be the pistol. Is there a numeric order of the weapons of a kit?

Re: BF1942/Stalker/custom map

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 3:56 pm
by freddy
MillerMod wrote:
Vilespring wrote:Is there a numeric order of the weapons of a kit?
Yes, itemIndex, the number following indicate what slot is to used


If its a mod or custom map it should be fairly easy to do, but if its a ssm mod then its a bit trickyer

There is a mod with "pilot" kits, i think the other kit has no shute but im not sure, the kits is spawned close to planes and the code look like this

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.create Kit USMarine_Pilot
ObjectTemplate.setType Assault
ObjectTemplate.setKitTeam 2
ObjectTemplate.geometry Kit_Allies_Assault
ObjectTemplate.setHasCollisionPhysics 1
ObjectTemplate.networkableInfo KitInfo
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate US_Pilot_Helmet_Navy

ObjectTemplate.setHealthBarIcon "Ingame/Healthbar_empty_assault_64x64.tga"
ObjectTemplate.setHealthBarFullIcon "Ingame/Healthbar_full_assault_64x64.tga"
ObjectTemplate.addWeaponIcon "Weapon/Icon_alliesKnife.tga"
ObjectTemplate.addWeaponIcon "Weapon/Icon_colt.tga"
ObjectTemplate.addWeaponIcon "Weapon/icon_noicon.tga"
ObjectTemplate.addWeaponIcon "Weapon/icon_noicon.tga"

ObjectTemplate.setKitIcon 1 "kits/Icon_assault_allies_selected.tga"
ObjectTemplate.setKitName 1 "RESPAWN_ASSAULT"
ObjectTemplate.setKitActiveName 1 "RESPAWN_ACTIVE_ASSAULT"

ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Colt
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate KnifeAllies

ObjectTemplate.aitemplate Assault

Re: BF1942/Stalker/custom map

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 5:31 pm
by MillerMod
freddy wrote:
MillerMod wrote:
Vilespring wrote:Is there a numeric order of the weapons of a kit?
Yes, itemIndex, the number following indicate what slot is to used


If its a mod or custom map it should be fairly easy to do, but if its a ssm mod then its a bit trickyer

There is a mod with "pilot" kits, i think the other kit has no shute but im not sure, the kits is spawned close to planes and the code look like this

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.create Kit USMarine_Pilot
ObjectTemplate.setType Assault
ObjectTemplate.setKitTeam 2
ObjectTemplate.geometry Kit_Allies_Assault
ObjectTemplate.setHasCollisionPhysics 1
ObjectTemplate.networkableInfo KitInfo
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate US_Pilot_Helmet_Navy

ObjectTemplate.setHealthBarIcon "Ingame/Healthbar_empty_assault_64x64.tga"
ObjectTemplate.setHealthBarFullIcon "Ingame/Healthbar_full_assault_64x64.tga"
ObjectTemplate.addWeaponIcon "Weapon/Icon_alliesKnife.tga"
ObjectTemplate.addWeaponIcon "Weapon/Icon_colt.tga"
ObjectTemplate.addWeaponIcon "Weapon/icon_noicon.tga"
ObjectTemplate.addWeaponIcon "Weapon/icon_noicon.tga"

ObjectTemplate.setKitIcon 1 "kits/Icon_assault_allies_selected.tga"
ObjectTemplate.setKitName 1 "RESPAWN_ASSAULT"
ObjectTemplate.setKitActiveName 1 "RESPAWN_ACTIVE_ASSAULT"

ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Colt
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate KnifeAllies

ObjectTemplate.aitemplate Assault
Thx!
I will looking on this. This will be a custom map for basic bf1942 with some sutom objects but mainly bf1942 stuff. :D

btw:
Yes, itemIndex, the number following indicate what slot is to used
Where?

Re: BF1942/Stalker/custom map

Posted: Mon Jan 13, 2014 10:11 pm
by freddy
MillerMod wrote: Where?
In Objects/HandWeapons
examples

Code: Select all

ObjectTemplate.create HandFireArms KnifeAllies
ObjectTemplate.itemIndex 1

ObjectTemplate.create HandFireArms Colt
ObjectTemplate.itemIndex 2

ObjectTemplate.create HandFireArms M1Garand
ObjectTemplate.itemIndex 3
The itemIndex 3 is the "main" weapon, dunno where that is coded but if tere is nothing in slot 3 it goes automatic to slot 2 (i tried that pilot mod)

Re: BF1942/Stalker/custom map

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 6:04 pm
by MillerMod
Some new infos!

I made a basic map with 2 flagpoles. There is no generated material map or objects etc... just the 2 flags and 1-1 spawnpoint for it.

Than i extracted the map and put inside the correct files i want to use for the map. Than repacked it.

The kit modding works fine, but i think there is some probs with the objects (smig custom mostly). It loads till 20% than stops and stay there. :S

So i deleted the

Code: Select all

run objects/objects
from the init.con and it loaded with the custom texture+weapon mod.

I put some wrecks from basic bf1942. (If i put normally in BC42 the wrecks to the map, when the map loads there is no wreck in the map.)
I saw in a map calls Al_jarah.rfa that they didn't use standardmesh for the wreck types, just some textfiles.
So i made these lines for the other wrecks.
Maybe this can be the problem or i don't know.

If i upload the map, can somebody search for the problem(s)?

Re: BF1942/Stalker/custom map

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 8:49 pm
by Swaffy
Have you tried loading the map while running the debugger (bf1942_r.exe, mod_r.dll, and windowed mode)?

Re: BF1942/Stalker/custom map

Posted: Wed Jan 15, 2014 10:04 pm
by MillerMod
Swaffy wrote:Have you tried loading the map while running the debugger (bf1942_r.exe, mod_r.dll, and windowed mode)?
Sorry, but i don't understand this. :S

Is this a command line to the start icon?

Re: BF1942/Stalker/custom map

Posted: Thu Jan 16, 2014 12:29 am
by Vilespring
It is a debug executable, it tells you missing and miss done things.

clickey;
http://www.shacknews.com/file/4460/batt ... executable