Page 1 of 1

Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle???

Posted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:39 pm
by Dennis|8749236
Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon or function on 1 vehicle???
example: Fletcher Driver slot have Cannon (left mouse ), and depth charge, but depth charge is fired by pressing other keys..
and the fletcher driver still can use Artillery support function( right mouse )..

Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??

Posted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:36 am
by Senshi
Forgotten Hope uses the W/S keys to allow changing ammunitions in the Flak88 (AA or AP). This is the code you are looking for, as it are two different weapons that can be "switched". You can use any keys you want for this to work (e.g. the Up/Down keys for the ramp of the LCVP)

Alternatively, you can just use any input code you want and e.g. make "Down" drop the depth charges. Disadvantage? You can only have two ammo displays at the same time.

Code: Select all

rem *** Flak18/36GunSelector ***
ObjectTemplate.create RotationalBundle Flak18/36GunSelector
ObjectTemplate.setNetworkableInfo Flak18/36GunInfo
rem -------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Flak18/36GunAP_Invis
ObjectTemplate.setRotation 0/-22.5/0
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Flak18/36GunAA_Invis
ObjectTemplate.setRotation 0/22.5/179.999
rem -------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.setMinRotation 0/0/-180
ObjectTemplate.setMaxRotation 0/0/0
ObjectTemplate.setMaxSpeed 0/0/900000
ObjectTemplate.setAcceleration 0/0/90000000
ObjectTemplate.setInputToRoll c_PIThrottle
It's just a rotational bundle that makes the gun switch between the AP_Invis and the AA_Invis. "InputtoRoll" is set to Throttle (W/S standard). You can use whatever you want.

In addition FH uses three more rot. bundles to make a visual 3D element of the HUD that shows which ammo is currently selected (basically a slider that moves between a scribbled "AA" and "AP" on the gun shield). Quite nifty way to do it, actually.

Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??

Posted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 3:37 pm
by Dennis|8749236
thanks alot... but i still don't get it how does it works... the two guns will still fire together, where did another projectile go?

Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 8:21 pm
by ERYL
So it's possible to make a battlefield 2 style helicopter with a turret and tv guided missiles in the secondary position?

Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 9:07 pm
by Senshi
Sure. Just look at the Wasserfall rocket code, slap that on to the helicopter's gunner position, work around all the bugs and glitches and enjoy your guided missile. However it's "direct control" like the Wasserfall, not the "click where you want missile to go" like in BF2. That is not supported by the engine.

Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 10:41 pm
by ERYL
Cool.

Can the battlefield 2 guidance method be replaced by the BF1942's one?

Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??

Posted: Mon Oct 15, 2012 11:38 pm
by Senshi
Sure. Direct missile control is not that difficult to implement. Just convert the missile into a steerable PCO that you get to control. There are various examples in mods on how to do that (cruise missile stuff, BG42 V1 launcher etc.)

Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 2:28 am
by Swaffy
Senshi, you need a gold crown for your profile picture. ;)

Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??

Posted: Tue Oct 16, 2012 8:05 am
by Senshi
I think I don't get that, Swaffy?

Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??

Posted: Sun Oct 21, 2012 12:43 am
by Diamondback
Swaffy wrote:Senshi, you need a gold crown for your profile picture. ;)
He has none.