Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle???
- Dennis|8749236
- Posts: 239
- Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 6:02 am
- Location: Earth
- Contact:
Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle???
Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon or function on 1 vehicle???
example: Fletcher Driver slot have Cannon (left mouse ), and depth charge, but depth charge is fired by pressing other keys..
and the fletcher driver still can use Artillery support function( right mouse )..
example: Fletcher Driver slot have Cannon (left mouse ), and depth charge, but depth charge is fired by pressing other keys..
and the fletcher driver still can use Artillery support function( right mouse )..
What is the meaning of Life?? (Don't think about it!)
Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??
Forgotten Hope uses the W/S keys to allow changing ammunitions in the Flak88 (AA or AP). This is the code you are looking for, as it are two different weapons that can be "switched". You can use any keys you want for this to work (e.g. the Up/Down keys for the ramp of the LCVP)
Alternatively, you can just use any input code you want and e.g. make "Down" drop the depth charges. Disadvantage? You can only have two ammo displays at the same time.
It's just a rotational bundle that makes the gun switch between the AP_Invis and the AA_Invis. "InputtoRoll" is set to Throttle (W/S standard). You can use whatever you want.
In addition FH uses three more rot. bundles to make a visual 3D element of the HUD that shows which ammo is currently selected (basically a slider that moves between a scribbled "AA" and "AP" on the gun shield). Quite nifty way to do it, actually.
Alternatively, you can just use any input code you want and e.g. make "Down" drop the depth charges. Disadvantage? You can only have two ammo displays at the same time.
Code: Select all
rem *** Flak18/36GunSelector ***
ObjectTemplate.create RotationalBundle Flak18/36GunSelector
ObjectTemplate.setNetworkableInfo Flak18/36GunInfo
rem -------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Flak18/36GunAP_Invis
ObjectTemplate.setRotation 0/-22.5/0
ObjectTemplate.addTemplate Flak18/36GunAA_Invis
ObjectTemplate.setRotation 0/22.5/179.999
rem -------------------------------------
ObjectTemplate.setMinRotation 0/0/-180
ObjectTemplate.setMaxRotation 0/0/0
ObjectTemplate.setMaxSpeed 0/0/900000
ObjectTemplate.setAcceleration 0/0/90000000
ObjectTemplate.setInputToRoll c_PIThrottle
In addition FH uses three more rot. bundles to make a visual 3D element of the HUD that shows which ammo is currently selected (basically a slider that moves between a scribbled "AA" and "AP" on the gun shield). Quite nifty way to do it, actually.
- Dennis|8749236
- Posts: 239
- Joined: Sun Nov 29, 2009 6:02 am
- Location: Earth
- Contact:
Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??
thanks alot... but i still don't get it how does it works... the two guns will still fire together, where did another projectile go?
What is the meaning of Life?? (Don't think about it!)
Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??
So it's possible to make a battlefield 2 style helicopter with a turret and tv guided missiles in the secondary position?
Back from the dead
Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??
Sure. Just look at the Wasserfall rocket code, slap that on to the helicopter's gunner position, work around all the bugs and glitches and enjoy your guided missile. However it's "direct control" like the Wasserfall, not the "click where you want missile to go" like in BF2. That is not supported by the engine.
Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??
Cool.
Can the battlefield 2 guidance method be replaced by the BF1942's one?
Can the battlefield 2 guidance method be replaced by the BF1942's one?
Back from the dead
Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??
Sure. Direct missile control is not that difficult to implement. Just convert the missile into a steerable PCO that you get to control. There are various examples in mods on how to do that (cruise missile stuff, BG42 V1 launcher etc.)
Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??
Senshi, you need a gold crown for your profile picture. 

(Forum Thread|Download) Swaffy'sMod v0.34 | Download link to come Soon™
Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??
I think I don't get that, Swaffy?
-
- Posts: 617
- Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2012 3:13 pm
- Location: Canada
- Contact:
Re: Is there a way to have more than 2 weapon on 1 vehicle??
He has none.Swaffy wrote:Senshi, you need a gold crown for your profile picture.
See my Strasbourg map project here.